Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005
Still ill


Weight: 97
Mood: positive

I've just eaten two bagels with smoked salmon (no cream cheese - hate it! - just lemon and pepper). It's not that bad, is it? (yes it is!!!!)

I think that's all I'm going to eat today. I promise I'm not going to eat anything else (maybe some fruit but nothing foody)

Anyway, I think I'm doing pretty well. Haven't had any chocolate or cookies for 3 days which is amazing for me. I still feel confident. I've been thinking about following a specific diet and I've heard about the GI diet which looks quite good for my type but it may be too fussy. I think I'm going to end up counting calories. I don't really understand why I didn't go down this route ages ago since this is how I lost weight in the '90s.

Still, I'm not going to start counting calories straight away 1) because I need a calorie book as a guide and 2) because I'm going to Paris for the weekend so it's going to be pretty difficult doing anything there. I will be careful though.

posted by fattomato at 16:33 GMT


<<<< fattomato | thintomato >>>>

latest
archives
progress
pledges+goals
links
diaryrings
profile
notes
e-mail me
host

***

Semi-gods:
wench77
dietingjenn
hollysdiet
kitchenlite
rdhdprincess
amysloss
unfitgit