Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005
Pledges and mini-goals


Weight: 97
Mood: self-confident

I was going through my drawers at work and found an old pledge I have written based on some WW questions. It was pretty good. Here is what I wrote then (about a year ago) and here's what I'm writing now because I'm determined as hell:

What mini-goals are you aiming for?
92 kg by the end of March 2005 (just to keep me going)
82 kg by the end of May 2005 (for a special occasion)
75 kg by the end of July 2005 (for the summer hols)
68 kg (TARGET!) by Christmas 2005 [this is going to be the most difficult bit so I'm leaving myself a bit of leaway]

It sounds a bit ambitious but I want to be ambitious. I promise I won't beat myself up if I fall off the wagon for one day but I will make every effort in the world not to let that stop me from continuing (because this is where I always go wrong - just like everyone else who's on a diet!)

What are the steps you need to take to reach your goal?
1. Keep my journal here up-to-date
2. Make myself happy and learn to relax a lot more. Part of this is to give myself no-food-related treats when I reach mini goals.
3. Always remember why I'm doing this and enjoy it
4. Move much more (walk and climb stairs: especially during lunchtime and after work; play squash at weekends)
5. Be positive and keep reminding myself that I did it once before (10 years ago) and I can do it again and be even more successful.

posted by fattomato at 14:24 GMT


<<<< fattomato | thintomato >>>>

latest
archives
progress
pledges+goals
links
diaryrings
profile
notes
e-mail me
host

***

Semi-gods:
wench77
dietingjenn
hollysdiet
kitchenlite
rdhdprincess
amysloss
unfitgit