Monday, Feb. 14, 2005
BMI and reasons for dieting


Weight: 97
Mood: optimistic

I've just found out what my BMI is and it's f***ing frightening: 32.37!!! It should go down to 25, or, ideally 22.46
(which will be my BMI at my target weight). Everything tells me: LOSE WEIGHT! Will I listen?

The BBC site says I should be doing the following to get started:

- Write down all the reasons you want to lose weight. (See below!)

- Write down the pros and cons of losing weight and staying as you are, to see which comes out on top. (See below!)

- Keep a food and activity diary.
Start with a positive attitude - to change your weight, you first need to change your mind! (hey, doing it as we speak!)

---

So ... why do I want to lose weight?

1. To feel better, physically. Less exhausted, more energised, to sleep better, to wake up happier.

2. To look good. I've got a sweet, warm face and I'm a good person. I have a husband who loves me. Looking like a whale makes me bitter and annoying because my self-confidence is non-existent.

3. To be able to wear nice clothes. I'm stuck in my jeans, or black trousers. I have no interest in clothes simply because nothing fits me, nothing looks good on me. I want to be able to wear a dress, or cords, and colourful, stylish clothes.

4. To do something good for myself. I've been neglecting myself for too long and it's about time I stuck to my resolution of losing weight.

---

Pros of losing weight: All of the above!
Cons of losing weight: None really. To be able to stop myself from bingeing will be freedom.

Happy first diet day, me :)

posted by fattomato at 16:51 GMT


<<<< fattomato | thintomato >>>>

latest
archives
progress
pledges+goals
links
diaryrings
profile
notes
e-mail me
host

***

Semi-gods:
wench77
dietingjenn
hollysdiet
kitchenlite
rdhdprincess
amysloss
unfitgit