Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005
Some kind of start


Weight: 98 kg
Mood: determined

I've tried dieting about 30 times in the past couple of years. It's been a heartbreaking failure really and that bothers me a lot. The whole thing about having no self-discipline, no real willingness to do something good for myself, something that (in the long term) will make me happy - that is a personal tragedy for me.

Tomorrow is Monday, when most diets start. Tomorrow my diet starts. I'll record my feelings and anything to keep me going here at least 3-4 times a week. I may not be able to do it every day but I will be recording things which will be posted here eventually.

This is very important. I'm not dieting for dieting's sake. I'm seriously overweight and I've been eating like a monster in the past couple of months. So much so that my weight has reached an all-time embarrasing high of 98 kg.

My aim is to eventually reach 68 kg. That's A LOT of weight to lose. I can't do it in one go and it will be one long struggle but I'm ready. I'm going to take it in small steps.

My first target is to reach 93 kg - ie, lose 5 kg. I'll celebrate this achievement by visiting the NPG for the Lee Miller exhibition. This is on until May 30.

http://www.npg.org.uk/live/womiller.asp

posted by fattomato at 22:11 GMT


<<<< fattomato | thintomato >>>>

latest
archives
progress
pledges+goals
links
diaryrings
profile
notes
e-mail me
host

***

Semi-gods:
wench77
dietingjenn
hollysdiet
kitchenlite
rdhdprincess
amysloss
unfitgit